Staff & Board of Directors

Joy Ranch is a home, not an institution. Joy Ranch is a ministry, not a job. These are our missionaries, not our employees.

Susan Huxster,
Executive Director

director@joyranch.org

Glenna Cox,
Administrative Director & HR Director

glenna@joyranch.org

Christy King,
Services Coordinator

christy@joyranch.org

Terry Smith, 
Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@joyranch.org

Courtenay Houston,
Director of Development

development@joyranch.org

Peter Pratt,
Facilities Manager

facilities@joyranch.org

Suzanne King,
Community Manager

communitymgr@joyranch.org

Lynn Pratt,
Community Manager

casemgr@joyranch.org

Gene & Bethany Collins,
Exodus Girls House Parents

exodus@joyranch.org

Hannah & Gabe Martin,
Relief House Parents

Ethan Pratt,
Boys Relief House Parent

Kelley Bracken,
Girls Relief House Parent

Denise Platz,
Receptionist

Mandy Nester,
Media & Communications

media@joyranch.org

Board of Directors

Independent, Voting Members

Mr. Ronald Newman, Chairman

Ms. Beth White, Secretary

Ms. Sandy West, Treasurer

Ms. Shannon Hall

Mr. Tom McChesney

Mr. Greg Hampton

Ms. Carol Boring